Tandoori cauliflower (and chicken)

I had read a post online about a head of tandoori cauliflower served as a vegetarian option, and it sounded intriguing, so I had to try it out. I bought florets as I wasn’t about to try devouring a whole head of cauliflower alone. I had marinated the cauliflower florets (and chicken) the previous night, in a mix of tandoori spices, yoghurt, garlic and ginger. Last night, I put it into the oven for about 20-30 minutes (did not time it) until cooked through.

It was quite nice, but I think I overdid the spices and quantity of marinade. I need to work on that, and wipe off the excess first. I will have to test it again before I serve it to others.

I do wonder what the inside will be like if making a head of cauliflower, though. I’m not really sure if the flavour will penetrate all the way through. So I may keep this one aside for another time.

The chicken was excellent, as always.

Leave a Reply

